YouTube saves search history that will help those users who want to go back and check the videos they have watched.

YouTube Decided to Make User Experience More Private

The video streaming app YouTube is planning to start its new feature to make its user experience more private. The new feature is an auto-delete feature that will increase browsing privacy of a user. YouTube Decided to Make User Experience More Private

The new feature will let YouTube users keep their search history on a platform for a specific duration before the data is automatically cleaned out. The specific time duration can be up to 3 months, 8 months or the user chooses to delete it themselves. Users can also turn off history data or keep the search history for a specific time.

YouTube Decided to Make User Experience More Private

Similarly, according to a report, WhatsApp is also working on a new feature that will permit users to set a time limit on self-destructive messages. This will be a great help for people who want to keep their sensitive information temporarily in other’s phones. They don’t want to mad it available permanently. Therefore, they can set a specific time limit on those messages.

YouTube saves search history that will help those users who want to go back and check the videos they have watched. At the same place, Google has also launched the auto-delete feature for location history for Google account.

For more tech news, visit

Newsletter sign up